Andover Townsman, Andover, MA


June 19, 2014

Andover High School class of 2014 scholarships

Andover High School graduating seniors were presented with scholarships at the school’s annual Senior Award Breakfast and Ceremony, which was held at Andover Country Club on the morning of graduation Monday, June 9. The following scholarships were awarded:

Andover Sportsmen’s Club Scholarship, based on scholarship to a student involved in outdoor sports, ecology and conservation: Qingyuan Wu

Shawsheen Village Women’s Club Scholarship, to students who have maintained high academic standards and plan to further their education: Emily Granoff and Wendy Zhou

Claudia Bach Scholarship, to a student who will be pursuing a degree in engineering: Monica Sudol

Katherine E. Kloss Memorial Scholarship, in recognition of exemplary achievement in academics, leadership, work ethic and commitment to the community; the recipient emulates the spirit of Kloss, a former AHS volunteer mentor in the engineering field: Angelina Lionetta

William Pfeil Memorial Scholarship (sponsored by Rockstar San Diego), to a senior planning to major in computer science: Jameson O’Connor

Andover Educational Secretaries Association Scholarship, to a senior pursuing a four-year degree program: Samantha Camilo

Andover Educational Association Scholarship, to a senior pursuing a four-year degree program in recognition of academic merit along with a generous record of high school and community involvement: Francis “Steven” Kimball

Class of 1979 Memorial Scholarship, to a senior who exemplifies the ideals and principles of Andover High School: Laura Ritzer

Briggs Greenfield Scholarship Fund, to six seniors with various plans, from pursuing a career in medicine to exceptional community service, to most improved and for academic excellence: Stephanie Knepper, Carina Lawrence, Liang Ting Lin, Conor Meehan, Ryan Trismen and Songee Yoon

Reading Cooperative Bank, Andover Branch Scholarship, to a senior planning to major in finance or a business-oriented study: Chelsea Hu

Peter Afarian Memorial Scholarship, to two college-bound students of excellent character, who have maintained a good academic record and are members of the boys and girls varsity ice hockey teams: Conor O’Reilly and Laura Ritzer

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Pictures of the Week