Andover Townsman, Andover, MA


June 19, 2014

Andover High School class of 2014 scholarships


Fred P. Fitzgerald Award, sponsored by Andover Fund for Education in memory of Fred Fitzgerald, a true gentleman and inspiring leader as well as founder of Andover Fund for Education, to a student whose behavior exemplifies honor and principle, whose mind is characterized by intellectual curiosity and excellence in scholarship, and whose conduct is respectful of the world: Jaydeep Sambangi

Andover Business Community Association Scholarship, to a student planning to pursue a career in business and who has been active in community service: Nicholas Valeri

Barbara Fowler Pennick Memorial Scholarship, to honor and celebrate the mother who led the All Girl Band at Punchard High School in 1950, to a senior member of the AHS Music Department who has a deep love of music, school spirit and a strong work ethic: Alexandra Hale

Andover High School Chapter of the National Honor Society Scholarship, to seniors who emulate the characteristics of the society, which are scholarship, leadership, character and service: Alexandra Hale and Jaydeep Sambangi

Miriam Putnam Scholarship, given by Trustees of Memorial Hall Library, to seniors who have worked as pages at the library: Connor Batsimm, Collin Hardgrove, Marissa Howell and Ashley Richmond

Andover High School Drama Guild Scholarship, to students who are pursuing the performing arts at the college level, for their outstanding contributions to AHS theater: Conor Meehan, Courtney Plati, Amy Welch and Emily Wivell

Andover Band Association Scholarship, to senior band members who have shown exemplary participation in the band program: Connor Batsimm, Matthew Boulanger, Samuel Doskocil, Benjamin Douglas and James Lee

Alfio Graceffa Memorial Scholarship, to senior band member for excellence and leadership in the AHS Marching Band: Katherine O’Kelly

Andover High School Ski Team Booster Club Scholarships, to varsity ski team members furthering their education: Ian Bensley, Julia Ganley, Peter Minigell and Jacob Tarricone

“Heart of a Warrior” AHS Wrestling Team Scholarship: Jonathan Klayman

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Pictures of the Week