Andover Townsman, Andover, MA


June 19, 2014

Andover High School class of 2014 scholarships


Andover High School Girls Softball Team Boosters Scholarship: Nicole Ericson, Katherine Hallinan, Laura McNaughton, Erin Nastari and Marie Olney

Andona Society Scholarships, based on academic excellence, leadership qualities and community service: Meghan Buggy, Lauren Grant, Francis Steven Kimball and Lindsay Rosen

Andona Society Resiliency & Character Scholarship, in recognition of diligence, motivation and enthusiasm in embracing challenges as well as for embodying the core values of Andover High School: Julia Gouveia

Corinne Morris Johnson Memorial Scholarship: Joseph Carroll, Zachary Ferreira and Laura Ritzer

College Club of Greater Lawrence Scholarship, in recognition of achievement in academics, leadership and community service: Jessica Ferronetti, Julia Ganley, Julia LeBlanc, Angelina Lionetta and Daniel Martinez

Lawrence Ladies Lodge #2026 Scholarship: Michael Giannone

Massachusetts Elks Scholarship: Adam Bloom-Paicopolos

P.E.O. Star Scholarship, Chapter AB, Andover, in recognition of excellence in leadership, extracurricular activities, community service, academics and potential for success: Wendy Zhou

“Classmates Today – Neighbors Tomorrow” Brotherhood Scholarship Program, sponsored by the National Conference of Christians & Jews, and the Department of Massachusetts, Jewish War Veterans, to a student who has demonstrated respect for all, despite race, creed or color: Samantha Ruthazer

Merrimack Valley Chapter of Unico Scholarship, based on academics, extracurricular activities and character: Sarah LaMacchia

Andover Rotary Club Scholarships, in recognition of outstanding community service, scholastic history and future goals: The Philip Mercandetti Memorial Scholarship: Michael Giannone; The Barbara Doran Scholarship: Angelina Lionetta; The Rotary Club Scholarship: Marika Cerbone

John & Ethel Pinkham Scholarship, by the Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite Valley of Concord: Katherine Geffken


Funds for the following scholarships are managed by the Trustees of the Punchard Free School:

Amy and Albert Trow Education Fund: GraceAnn Casto, Samuel Doskocil, Jesse Greaves and Jessica Webber

Thomas Black Memorial Scholarship Fund: Justin Sonberg and Emily Wilson

Nathan Hamblin Scholarship: Marika Cerbone

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Pictures of the Week