Nine Andover residents were among the 305 to receive diplomas from Headmaster Albert J. Shannon during St. John's Preparatory School's 100th commencement exercises on May 23.

Joseph Burke Thibodeau, National Honor Society member, received the Xaverian Award, which is given annually to the graduating senior who best epitomizes the values and traditions of Xaverian education;

Timothy Edward Lynch, National Honor Society member, received the Academic Excellence Award for distinction in multiple disciplines;

Louis Cornelis Bouzon;

John Keats Corbett, National Honor Society member;

Zachary Joseph Costello, National Honor Society member;

James David Doherty III;

Ryan Anthony Musso;

Patrick Sullivan Renzi, National Honor Society member; and

Eric Miles Struh, National Honor Society member.

A Xaverian Brothers-sponsored secondary school for young men, St. John's in Danvers was founded in 1907.

In his remarks, Shannon praised the graduates for all they had achieved during their years at St. John's. He challenged them to put their talents to work for others.

"You each have the capacity to use your gifts as gifts for someone else. Give a piece of yourself in a compassionate way to someone less fortunate; then, you will know that you are a son of Xavier, a son of St. John's," he said.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you