The University of Rhode Island is pleased to announce that more than 5,500 undergraduates have qualified for the fall 2018 Dean's List. The students represent nearly all of Rhode Island's cities and towns, all six New England states, New York and New Jersey, and many other states and nations.

To be included on the Dean's List, students must have completed 12 or more credits during a semester for letter grades with at least a 3.30 quality point average. Part-time students qualify with the accumulation of 12 credits with a 3.30 quality point average. The list includes students who have not yet declared their majors as well as those from all of the University's undergraduate academic colleges.

The following students from Andover have been named to URI's fall 2018 Dean's List:

Delaney Fisher, Alex Gray, Brian McDonough, William Owen, Cece Root, Jacob Rosenfeld and Shivani Shah.




Local Students Named to Hamilton College Deans List

The following Andover residents were named to the Dean's List at Hamilton College for the 2018 fall semester:

Sosha Stecher and Charlotte Guterman.

To be named to the Dean's List, a student must have carried throughout the semester a course load of four or more graded credits with an average of 3.5 or above.

Originally founded in 1793 as the Hamilton-Oneida Academy, Hamilton College offers an open curriculum that gives students the freedom to shape their own liberal arts education within a research- and writing-intensive framework. Hamilton enrolls 1,850 students from 49 states and 49 countries. Additional information about the college can be found at


Gregory Partyka, of Andover, studied abroad in Auckland, New Zealand, while attending Hobart and William Smith Colleges in the fall semester. Partyka, the child of Angela and Lawrence Partyka, is an economics major and entrepreneurial studies minor. The program was led by Nicholas Ruth, professor of Art and Architecture. Partyka is a 2016 graduate of Saint Mark's School. 



Joshua Krinsky of Andover was named to the Dean's List at Lehigh University in the Fall 2018 semester. Dean's List status is awarded to students who earned a scholastic average of 3.6 or better while carrying at least 12 hours of regularly graded courses.


Curry College is proud to announce that the following students have been named to the Dean's List for the Spring 2018 semester.

To qualify for the Dean's List, students must earn a 3.30 GPA, have no incompletes, and have no grade lower than a "C" for the semester.

The following students have been named to the Fall 2018 Dean's List

Ann Goodwin, Abigail Huntress and Robert McDougall.



Roger Williams University Announces Fall 2018 Dean's List

Select students have been named to the Fall 2018 Dean's List at Roger Williams University in Bristol, R.I. Full-time students who complete 12 or more credits per semester and earn a GPA of 3.4 or higher are placed on the Dean's List that semester.

Jenna Bukowski, Casey Knight and Lindsay Sakellarios, all of Andover.


Kerry Manuel of Andover was one of 20 members of the Bates College Class of 2021 to be named a Dana Scholar. Manuel, the daughter of Mr. and Ms. Mark A. Manuel of Andover, is a 2017 graduate of Andover High School.

Established in 1965 through the support of the Charles A. Dana Foundation, the Dana Scholars Program recognizes exemplary academic excellence and promise, leadership potential, and community service. The program grants awards to twenty students from each first-year class.

The Class of 2021 student honorees have demonstrated exceptional academic progress and made a wide variety of extracurricular contributions to Bates. The students were nominated at the end of their first year by Bates faculty members, administrative staff, leaders of campus organizations, and current Dana Scholars.

"Being named Dana Scholar is the highest honor that a Bates first-year student can achieve," said Malcolm Hill, vice president for academic affairs and dean of the faculty. "We recognize in these students a commitment to academic excellence, informed civic action, and leadership. The Dana Scholarship celebrates promise, and is remarkably predictive of future success."

Located in Lewiston, Maine, Bates is internationally recognized as a leading college of the liberal arts, attracting 2,000 students from across the U.S. and around the world. Since 1855, Bates has been dedicated to educating the whole person through creative and rigorous scholarship in a collaborative residential community.






This Week's Circulars