EDITOR'S NOTE: The people listed here are from Andover.


These students were named to Connecticut College's fall 2019 dean's high honors list: Jonathan Monderer, 2020, environmental studies; Amanda LaMacchia, 2021, behavioral neuroscience; Benjamin Meyer-Idzik, 2022, government.


Kyle Getty, Patrick Schena, Casey Starkweather and Alicia Valeri have been named to the University of New England dean's list for the 2019 fall semester.


Mikayla Sandra Murphy is among select students from Saint Anselm College who has been inducted into Sigma Theta Tau, the International Honor Society of Nursing. Murphy is expected to graduate in May 2020 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing.


Amy Bordogna, a junior at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and a 2016 graduate of Andover High School, has been awarded the 2019-2020 scholarship from the national engineering honor society Tau Beta Pi. The daughter of Paula and Mark Bordogna, she will receive a cash award toward her senior year of engineering study. Tau Beta Pi Scholarships are awarded to junior members on a competitive basis of high scholarship, campus leadership and service, and promise of future contributions to the engineering profession.

A dean’s honors student majoring in biomedical engineering, Bordogna is a vice president of the Alpha Phi sorority, an organic chemistry teaching assistant, and a tutor in the college writing center.


Charlotte Reeves, a graduate of Andover High School and a member of the Colgate Class of 2021, has earned the Dean's Award with Distinction for the spring 2019 semester.


Colgate University students Jacquelyn Leone, a graduate of Tabor Academy; Michael Buhrer, an Andover High School graduate; and Jordan Fleming, a graduate of Phillips Academy, each received the Dean's Award for Academic Excellence for the 2019 spring semester.added 10-2


Yahia Elbetebsi of Windham received a Master of Science in Engineering & Operations Management from the Tagliatela College of Engineering at the University of New Haven in August.


Pike School High Honor Roll 2018-19 Term 3

Grade 9: Angel Guo; Grade 8: Eric Bao, Patrick Chen, Alice Fan, Vanessa Fan, Sam Graubart, Cameron Guthrie, Tanvi Khot, Anthony Kim, Stewart Kristiansen, Kate Lee, Alex Li, Emmie Palfrey, Ethan Qi, Scarlett Ruan, Alex Shieh, Jaeyong Shim, Alex Torrens, Elijah Venetiou, Rebecca Yang, Madeline Zhao; Grade 7: Jack Aiken, April Arabian, Nate Bechard, Kenan Cakir, Kyle Chen, Cecelia Clemente, Quinn Domina, Alex Ewald, James Faulkner, Caleb Gerakaris, Max Glick, Emma Guthrie, Akarsh Janarthanan, Darren Kim, Ethan Lai, William Lee, Matthew Leonard, John Moran, Ellie Parker, Sophia Rivard, Germán Sanz-Rios, Julia Sanz-Rios, Alex Staniscia, Avery Taylor, Luke Taylor, Diego Torio, Ayur Vallecha, Yiming Zhao; Grade 6: Sabrina Chae, Manu Challagulla, Carolyn Chen, Hannah Chen, Michelle Chen, Sabrina He, Julie Hong, Aaron Huang, Eddie Kristiansen, Gauri Kumar, Noah Lann, Alex Lee, Carly Mallick, Ginny Marshall, Ava Piantidosi, Peter Truong, Annabel Tu, Harrison Waldman, Evie Wood, James Xiao, Lillian Yeh, Athena Zhang


The Pike School Honor Roll 2018-19 Term 3

Grade 9: Evan Salhanick; Grade 8: Paige Anastasi, Lakshmi Bogelli, Brody Candela, Lucy Ciacciarelli, Maya Clemente, Savannah Curtis, Nina Grappone, Mark Graubart, Rehan Kumble, Dylan Leonard, Nick Parker, Tyler Parker, Zach Rabold, Jake Sullivan, James Wodarski, Sophie Xenakis, Dante Yepez; Grade 7: Aeden Batlivala, Caleb Cafua, Tim Canellakis, Ryan Carroll, Lily Ewald, Ella Finegold, Adi Hande, Maeve Jackson, Blake Meissner, Zack Moskowitz, Dean Nikolopoulos, Robbie Nyamwaya, Spencer Salhanick, Miles Summerson, Matthew Trudell; Grade 6: Sophia Ahmed, Seba Calderon, Kofi Dadzie-Yeboah, Aidan George, Tiffany Jennings, Ahan Karanth, Sophie Lazay, Alice Murphy, Sebastian Ossa-Perez, Aarav Seth


The following Worcester Polytechnic Institute students recently completed intense, hands-on research projects: Sebastian Hamori, Colleen Mullins, Jeffrey Page, Matthew Ferreira.



This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you