The Astros defeated the White Sox, 8-5, to win the one-game, winner-take-all AAA Minor League Town Championship.

All 16 AAA Minor League teams in Andover - eight American League teams and eight National League teams accounting for about 200 10- and 11-year-olds - were eligible for the playoffs. Both the White Sox and the Astros had to win three playoff games in a row to win their respective AL and NL Championships.

The Astros' championship run was a bit of an upset as the Astros regular season record was 7-4-1. The White Sox regular season record was 10-2.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you